It’s not because I want to

If I don’t hold your hand
If I don’t reach to you
If I don’t call your name
If I don’t show myself
It’s not because I hate you
It’s not because I want to
It’s not because I feel bad
It’s not because of you
It’s because I hide well
It’s because I learnt it
It’s because I need to
It’s not because I want to.

I taught myself to hide
And as everything I try
I tried to become an expert.
Only,
This time,
I really succeeded.

*

It has been a while without posting anything… I didn’t think over this one much, so be kind, yeah?

Thank you (again!) for reading and following 🙂

About raqueluroz

Lunatic, obsessive, insane, passionate, human
This entry was posted in English, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

