On Anxiety

A heavy stone
Inside my chest
Is this a test
That I must blow?

Sand is filling
My damn whole lungs
Nothing sounds as
I am digging.

I work to breathe,
Scratch my skin,
The answer, the sin
Lies underneath.

I can’t talk
I can’t speak
And I dream
With a lock.

*

This came out as I was trying to put words on feelings. I hope you like it. Thank you all for following the blog as I leave stuff here from time to time.

About raqueluroz

Lunatic, obsessive, insane, passionate, human
This entry was posted in English, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

